Yes, in order to delete an existing trade waste route, please navigate to the routes page and search for the route that you wish to delete.
Next, you need to select the route that you wish to delete by clicking onto the tick box on the left-hand side of the 'Route Name' before clicking the 'Duplicate Selected Routes'. You will then be asked to confirm that you do indeed wish to delete the route (example below) - click OK.

Once duplicated, you will see a success message similar to the one below. Click 'Close'.

The route will now no longer be visible within the application.